Netherlands

Lori-Lieberman-in-the-Netherlands
What a week— what a month! Beginning with the television show on Omroep West on to a live recording and video at http://www.galaxystudios.com in Belgium where the 3JS http://www.3js.nl and I performed our new song, “A Piece Of Me” accompanied by the Red Limo Quartet http://www.redlimostringquartet.nl (arranged by Tom Bakker http://www.tombakkermuziek.nl/Site/Tom_Bakker.html for Wilfried van Baelen’s 2015 Auro SD Disc… (http://www.audioholics.com/audio-technologies/auro-3d-interview)
Lori-at-Omreop-West,-Debby-en-haar-Mannen

Lori Lieberman and the 3JS at Galaxy Studios in Belgium

Lori-Lieberman-with-3JS-and-Red-Limo-Quartet-at-Galaxy-Studios
Then off to Rotterdam for Ronald van Oudheusden’ s Live Uit Lloyd http://www.rijnmond.nl/programmas/live-uit-lloyd radio show with my dear friends and collaborators, Yori Swart http://www.yoriswart.nl and Stevie Ann http://www.stevieann.com for a live performance.

Live-Uit-Lloyd
Yori Swart, Lori Lieberman, Ronald van Oudheusden, Stevie Ann at Live Uit Lloyd

Lori-Lieberman-and-Ruben-Hein
A nice lunch break with my buddy, collaborator and great artist, Ruben Hein http://www.rubenhein.nl in the Vondelpark…

Jinek-talk-show-with-Henny-Vrienten
And a true highlight for me was performing with my old friend, Henny Vrienten, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Henny_Vrienten for the nightly TV show, Jinek, http://jinek.kro-ncrv.nl where we performed our song, “He Sings” which I wrote from his “Hij Zingt Omdat- I Het Niet” https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XzCuGc28J50 for my upcoming CD.

Lori-Lieberman-and-Henny-Vrienten
Lori Lieberman and Henny Vrienten

Then at the beautiful Caprera Bloemendaal http://www.openluchttheaterbloemendaal.nl with the 3JS and guest artist, Ellen ten Damme http://ellentendamme.nl

Lori-Lieberman-friends
Lori Lieberman, Jan Dulles, Ellen ten Damme

Crowd-at-Caprera
The crowd at the concert with the 3JS at Caprera Bloemendaal

Lori-Lieberman-and-the-3JS-Caprera
Lori Lieberman and the 3JS at Caprera Bloemendaal

Lori Lieberman and Jan Dulles in concert

Lori-Lieberman-and-Jan-Dulles
…and finally (phew!), the concert I put together with AT Bookings http://www.atbookings.com at the Theater Diligentia https://www.diligentia-pepijn.nl in The Hague- an evening of women and collaborations, called “West Coast Café” featuring Celine Cairo, http://www.celinecairo.com Leoni Jansen, http://leoni.nl Yori Swart, Sandra van Nieuwland https://www.facebook.com/sandravannieuwland and Stevie Ann…

soundcheck
From left, Yori Swart, Sandra van Nieuwland, Lori Lieberman, Stevie Ann, Celine Cairo, Leoni Jansen-at soundcheck for “West Coast Café’”.

West-Coast-Cafe
Backstage at “West Coast Café’” with Yori Swart, Leoni Jansen, Sandra van Nieuwland, Lori Lieberman, Celine Cairo and Stevie Ann.

I have just now completed my 17th CD- “Ready For The Storm” which features nearly all of the above artists… mixed by Bob Clearmountain https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bob_Clearmountain and mastered by Grammy award winning Darcy Proper at Wisseloord Studios http://www.wisseloord.nl/people/darcy-proper/ in the Netherlands… to be released in October…

On to the Grammy Museum http://www.grammymuseum.org omeon October 10th in LA- hope to see you there!
West-Coast-Cafe

No Comments

Comments are closed.